Meet your Nominees...

Nominations have closed, so check out who has put themselves forward to be a candidate...

  • Posted Mon, Feb 27, 2023 2:30 PM

Nominations for Student Elections for 2023/24 has officially closed! 

The nominees will be put through Candidate Academy and then progress to campaigning.

You'll be able to vote for who you want to represent you as your Elected Officer in the week commencing the 20th March - so get ready!

And the nominees are...

Welfare Officer

  • Jignesh Anilkumar Patel
  • Ishaq Njuki
  • Oluwatosin Olakunle Jegede
  • Muhammad Haroon Azeem
  • Milly Dodd
  • Lilly Vaughan-Smith
  • Jennifer Amarachi Rufus
  • Hassan Saeed Khan
  • Azeez Oladipupo Soetan
  • Abdur Rab
  • Bakhtawar
  • Mica Cascarino
  • Muhammad Faizan Majid
  • Ines Barbara Brzychcyk

Democracy and Campaigns Officer

  • Anwar Jawula
  • Maizey Annear
  • Nishu Rathee
  • Mukaila Olwasanmi Ayuba
  • Muhammad Ayyaz Anwar Sabir

Development Officer

  • Stephen Dada
  • Shahzad Riaz
  • S M Khairul Halim
  • Itohan Christy Olomu-Agbodo
  • Temidayo Dosunmu
  • Vikrant Bhimrao Shinde
  • Khurram Saleem Hashmi
  • Henry Magee
  • Elizabeth Oforiwa Kumi
  • M M Hassan

Academic Representation Officer

  • Sunilkumar Solanki
  • Basil Siju
  • Shakar Mohammed Paymen
  • Mohammed Khaled Sharaf Fara
  • Rafid Mohammod
  • Olalekan Abdul-Qowiyu" Kelani
  • Jerry Ekele Okoro
  • Mohammad Al Imran Hasan
  • Marija Solic
  • Faizur Rahman Mohammed Farook
  • Hetvi Kaushikbhai Vithlani
  • Ayoola Johnson
  • Ido Emmanuel Udoh
  • Riya Shah
  • Riya Shariyar

Learning Experience Officer

  • Suzie Claire Dunn
  • Kelechi Blessing Diala
  • Hardik Panchal
  • Joshua Hailey
  • Kajetan Albin
  • Aben Thomas Thenammackal
  • Emma Elizabeth Mcevoy

Contact Us

Portsmouth SU Footer Logo

The University of Portsmouth Students’ Union has a vision of creating a positive impact with every Portsmouth student during their time at University.

© 2023 UPSU. Registered charity number 1136115, a company limited by guarantee in England and Wales number 3934555.